20130327-231556.jpg

George and I had a wonderful day in Kensington with my friend. George is very keen on her as she always spoils him. We met at Imperial Wharf where she lives and drove to South Kensington where we parked and from the minute we got out of the car, George only had eyes for Uschi, as we call her. He is already a ladies man.

20130327-231745.jpg

We bought Red Velvet Cakes from the Hummingbird Bakery on 47 Old Brompton Road and we then went for a ‘coffee’ at La Bottega on 97 Old Brompton Road. We actually didn’t have coffee and ordered sparkling water ‘San Pellegrino’ and ‘San Bennedetto’ Peach ice tea instead. George loved it a lot as you can see in the picture. He also loved being carried around by my friend, as he usually has to walk when he is with me. Lucky him.

We then headed to Maggie&Rose in Pembroke Road, W8. Maggie&Rose is a private members club for families. It is wonderful. In 2011 I went for my friend’s boy’s birthday party and I didn’t actually know it was THE Maggie&Rose club.

20130327-231451.jpg

Georgie Porgie, Puddin’ and Pie,
Kissed the girls and made them cry,
When the boys came out to play
Georgie Porgie ran away.

 Does anybody know this English nursery rhyme? I started singing it to George once in a while ever since my neighbour Louise told me about it. Her daughter sings it to George too. I was very pleased to find the picture on the wall. It is lovely, as everything else at M&R.

20130327-231505.jpg

Will we join Maggie&Rose? I think the picture says it all.

http://www.maggieandrose.com

One thought on “An afternoon in Kensington and a visit to Maggie&Rose

  1. Pingback: Membership at Maggie&Rose Kensington | Born to Shop, Forced to Work

Leave a Reply

